MAKE UP

MY EYELINER COLLECTION + LONG LASTING TEST

Hi, ladies and gentlemen. Welcome to my blog~! Today, I came with my eyeliner collection which most of them are Japanese brand and can be easily found from a drugstore. I’ve found out that drugstore eyeliner works really great on water resistance and the colour is also super black as well. When I found an affordable price which has a great quality, I’ll stop it right here and don’t want to buy an high-end brand since sometimes it’s too expensive for me.

Apart from showing you all of my eyeliners swatches, I’ll give you a test of how permanent it is by these following options:

  • Rubbed by my fingers test
  • Water resistance (or waterproof) test 
  • Facial Foam test

 

DSCF0981.JPG

  1. SAILOR MOON miracle romance liquid eyeliner: black
  2. Dolly Wink: black
  3. K-Palette 1 day tattoo eyeliner: black
  4. Heavy Rotation: black

**Noted: The first 3 eyeliners came in with a small tip brush except for the Heavy Rotation one which looks exactly like a magic pen. **

 

TEST NUMBER ONE: RUBBED BY MY FINGERS

dscf0952

Ordered: starting from Sailor Moon eyeliner to Heavy Rotation from right to left.

OVERALL TALK: As you can see, Heavy Rotation is the most black comparing with others. But it’s the least favourite of mine since I don’t actually like the eyeliner that comes with a magic pen. I found out that it’s hard to write on my eyes (and sometimes, it hurts) because the brush is quite harsh and rigid. The colour of this eyeliner also likes to spread out when I draw it on my eyes. If you have wrinkles, I super suggest you not to buy this freaking eyeliner (since it will follow your skin lines).

Anyway, I’ve rubbed all of these and nothing happened!

-STATUS-
TEST NUMBER ONE: RUBBED BY MY FINGERS
ALL PASSED!


TEST NUMBER TWO: WATER RESISTANCE 

dscf0955

Even after I rubbed with water, all of the eyeliners are still there which conclude that they passed test number 2!

-STATUS-
TEST NUMBER TWO: WATER RESISTANCE
ALL PASSED!


TEST NUMBER THREE: FACIAL FOAM

dscf0958

Oh oh…what happened here? All of the eyeliners are almost gone! The Sailor Moon was gone like it had never been there. It can be seen that the K-Palette is the one who survives longest but it’s still faded away by the facial foam… Anyway, I want to give a victory to K-Palette since she had worked best for the job of liquid eyeliner lol.

**Noted: Liquid eyeliners are really easy to remove because of their liquid states.**

-STATUS-
TEST NUMBER THREE: FACIAL FOAM
SAILOR MOON, DOLLY WINK, HEAVY ROTATION FAILED!
K-PALETTE PASSED!


dscf0984

  1. Dolly Wink: brown
  2. La Rose de Versailles eyeliner: brown
  3. Majolica Majorca gel liquid liner: red
  4. Cosluxe pencil eyeliner: dark brown
  5. Pencil eyeliner (can’t remember the brand): black
  6. Maybelline gel eyeliner: black

 

TEST NUMBER ONE: RUBBED BY MY FINGERS

dscf0960

Ordered: starting from Dolly Wink to Maybelline from right to left.

OVERALL TALK: La Rose de Versailles is the one that I really adore! I really like to use brown eyeliner since it will give a soft look on your eyes. I’m sorry to say this, but the No name (the brand that I can’t remember) is my most favourite of pencil eyeliner. Cosluxe seems to be the one that has the great ability in pigmentation. But it’s really hard to draw on your skin because it’s too dry.

Again, I’ve rubbed all of these and there’s nothing happened.

-STATUS-
TEST NUMBER ONE: RUBBED BY MY FINGERS
ALL PASSED!


TEST NUMBER TWO: WATER RESISTANCE 

dscf0962

This is a picture I took after cleaning with water. And yes, the Dolly Wink was kidnapped by somebody and the survivors reduce to 5 places!

-STATUS-
TEST NUMBER TWO: WATER RESISTANCE
DOLLY WINK: FAILED!
LA ROSE, MAJOLICA, COSLUXE, NO NAME, MAYBELLINE PASSED!


TEST NUMBER THREE: FACIAL FOAM

dscf0963

Here is the final result. TADAA~! We can see that all the pencil eyeliners remained the same. Though Majolica Majorca had lost her name (the letter M), she still leaves her perfect body on my hand. So, I’ll give her a pass!

Noted: Actually, Majolica one really surprised me. I thought it will be another one to disappear because it has a liquidy status but wow, it remains there so good job girl!

-STATUS-
TEST NUMBER THREE: FACIAL FOAM
DOLLY WINK, LA ROSE: FAILED!
MAJOLICA, COSLUXE, NO NAME, MAYBELLINE PASSED!


So here you go all of my eyeliner collection! Hope you have fun with my long lasting test. Before I go, please don’t forget to leave a comment if you have any question or suggestion. And here’s my eyeliner favourites!

MY FAVOURITE: Dolly Wink (black), K-palette (black), La Rose (brown) and No name (black eyeliner pencil)

Love,

Tsuyutopia ❤

4 thoughts on “MY EYELINER COLLECTION + LONG LASTING TEST

Leave a Reply

