Uncategorized

APPROPRIATE THINGS TO DO TO SHOW OUR RESPECT TO THE KING

I was born in the reign of King Rama IX of Thailand

Greeting everyone. Today I want to write something special about my country, Thailand. I believe that most of you might hear the news about our King. But for those of you who didn’t live in Thailand and didn’t know what had happened here, I’m willing to tell you. On October 13th, 2016, the King of Thailand, Bhumibol Adulyadej, had passed away. He is the love of our country. Everybody respects him as a father of Thailand. Therefore, today I will write differently from my previous blog. I would like to write and recommend you guys to politely follow the public moral and public order as to show our deeply and willingly respect to the King.

Appropriate costumes

IMG_0050.jpg

During these days, we all Thai citizens should wear a dress appropriately to show our respect to the King. Wearing colour like black would be the best. But if you don’t have any black shirts or costumes in your closet, it would be fine to wear the darkest colour that you have such as grey, dark grey and dark blue. Even white would be fine as well. Try not to wear too fashionable costumes like sleeveless or strapless since it’s not appropriate during this time.

If you are still being students, it’s fine to wear your school or university uniforms. According to myself, I’m also a student. I chose to wear a uniform to the university, but avoid too short skirts.

Appropriate accessories

Accessories are also a part of costumes as well. Of course, you can still wear accessories, but as I say, not too much and not too fashionable. Wearing minimal accessories would be the best option.

If any of you doesn’t have a black or other dark colours, you may use a black ribbon and pin it on your shirt as well.

Appropriate actions

We lost our most beloved King, so why shouldn’t we love each other more? I’m sure that if everybody loves and treats each other with a respect, our King must be really proud of us. So, do not create any violence to make our country become worse. This is sad enough. Nobody wants this to happen. We must accept that this is a law of nature. We cannot avoid death. So hey, let’s smile and hug each other. We are all friends and families.

Mark my word that if you see any people wear other colours rather than what I just mentioned above, DO NOT blame them. They didn’t do anything wrong. Some people really don’t have dark clothes. We must understand each other because we cannot know what are their backgrounds be like. So do not judge others by just only their appearance.

s__3637434
A half-mast flag

These pictures were taken by my friend, Patipon Liewpairat, in front of Wat Phra Kaew in Bangkok.

 

 

All of my words are written with a great respect for the King, Bhumibol Adulyadej.

Nicharee Inoue

 

 

Leave a Reply

