Uncategorized

Tarte Bling It On Amazonian Clay Blush Palette Review&Swatches

 

Hello, everyone! Today I’m going to do a review and swatches of this limited edition blush palette which is called Tarte Bling It On Amazonian Clay Blush Palette! Yay!

IMG_9704IMG_9741.JPG

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tarte came out with many new limited edition items lately. However, the reason why I chose to buy this palette was because IT’S SO GORGEOUS! I personally enjoy using pinky-blush tone, so this is the perfect match for me to try out the blushes!

About Packaging

When I first looked on the day it was launched, I was like “Oh my god! Look at that beautiful black packaging!” It looks so classy and fabulous that I could not miss that, so yeah I decided to buy it. After I have been using it for a few months, I realised that the packaging got dirty easily. It can be clearly seen my fingerprints on the palette. The black glitter of the palette is so patchy and came off every time I touch it. Sometimes, it makes me a little bit annoyed since the little black dots of glitter always sticks to my hand and my face. Anyway, that was only packaging. All I really care is the formula of the blushes.

IMG_9768

IMG_9780
Well, it has a huge mirror! (very useful)

Formula of blushes

First of all, all colours are very pretty and very pigmented that doesn’t need to put too much pressure onto the blushes. All colours are really blendable, soft and smooth. This palette contains 5 colours which are Fetching, Dollface, Prim, Smashing and Beaming. The first four colours I mentioned are all satin-to-matte finishes while the another one is the only one that has shimmer in it.

swatchIMG_9760

Fetching is a slightly deep pinkish tone. This colour suits best for a formal event. When I applied this colour on my cheeks, it makes me look more mature and more reliable. 

The next colour is called Dollface. This is one of my favourite colours in this palette. I really heart a bright pink colour. If any of whom has fair skin, don’t you miss trying out this colour! It will make your cheeks pop even more which will make you look younger.

Prim is another colour that I really obsessed! It may look pink-to-brown undertone but once I put this colour on my face, It’s really pretty! I use this colour everyday recently since it’s suitable for any kinds of occasion.

Smashing is an apricot colour which has a pinky undertone. This colour is probably the most pigmented and powdery in the palette.

Come to the last colour, Beaming. This colour is absolutely HEAVEN! Beaming is a nude pink with a slightly of orange tone into it. It also has some white shimmery, shiny and sheen glitter which is really pretty and works best for every skin tone.

S__19595369.jpg
Today I’m also wearing this blush palette in the shade “Prim”. (It can barely see in the camera, but it’s really obvious in real person.)

Where to buy?

Actually, it was available on Tarte’s website and all branches of Sephora including in Thailand. However, as I mentioned above, this is limited edition so it wasn’t available anymore (so sorry to tell this). But! Tarte always comes out with new limited edition items during special occasions like Christmas or New Year, so don’t forget to be ready to grab another limited item from Tarte!

 

If you guys have any questions or suggestions, feel free to comment down below! 

XOXO,
Tsuyutopia

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

